Renewable Energy Association
 Login  |  Register  |  Contact Us  |  Links
REA Policy
News / Information
Renewable Energy
The British Renewable Energy Awards 2007
The Renewable Energy Association and reNews were pleased to host the British Renewable Energy Awards to honour achievements in the British renewable energy sector, in partnership with those already established in various regions and in the financial sector.

This year's awards took place at the Savoy Hotel on 21st June. We received well over 100 nominations of people and organisations, spread across the categories below.

The awards were separated in to the following categories:

  • Innovation- a renewable energy device, process or application
  • Pioneer- an organisation outside the renewables industry that has embraced the use of renewable power, heat or fuel.
  • Project of the Year- an outstanding, recently completed renewable energy development.
  • Advocate- for a campaign, publication or organisation that has enhanced the awareness of renewable energy.
  • Region- the local or regional authority or agency deemed to be most active in encouraging or supporting the take up of renewables.
  • Champion- An individual who deserves recognition for their significant contribution to renewables.

Judging Process
The awards are judged by a panel of leading experts in energy and renewables. After the pre-nomination stage, which ended on 2nd March, the judges began to choose a selection of the most promising pre-nominees, which moved on to the full nomination stage. The nominees were then invited to submit further evidence of their merit for winning an award, and the final results announced at our Awards Gala Dinner on 21st June 2007

Download this flyer for full information about the British Renewable Energy Awards 2007

Click here for full listings of all nominees, runners up and award winners in 2007.


this link for photos of the 2007 event

Click here for the REA press release from the 2007 event.

Click here for details of the winners in 2006

Dr Ian Mays (right), received the Champion award in 2006, for his years of dedication to the renewable energy industry.

Back to Top Copyright © 2002-2005 Renewable Energy Association   |   Terms and Conditions Previous Page